News - Details

You have not viewed any products recently.


2017 Chicagoland Outstanding Music Educator Awards


 These awards have been presented annually since 1989. Nominations are accepted from throughout the Music Education community and are voted on by a committee comprised of all of the previous award recipients. Each year three educators are selected in the Elementary/Junior High Division and three are selected in the High School/Collegiate Division.


The 2017 Chicagoland Outstanding Music Educator Award recipients are:

- Karen Moffett (Westview Hills MS)

- Phil Robb (Richland School - Crest Hill)

- Greg Scapillato (Northbrook JHS)

- Josh Chodoroff (Highland Park HS)

- Kurt Gros (Warren Township HS)

- Ray Ostwald (York HS)

In addition, the Paynter Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Dr. Joseph Manfredo. Please join us in congratulating this year’s honorees.