News - Details

2017 Michiana Outstanding Music Educator Awards


Each year three educators are selected in the Elementary/Junior High Division and three are selected in the High School/Collegiate Division. The awards will be presented on Thursday, July 13 at a luncheon at Swan Lake Golf Club at 11:45 am.

The 2017 Michiana Outstanding Music Educator Award recipients are:

- Wayne Coil (Valparaiso)

- Susan Jehl (Summit MS)

- Kyle Miller (Pierre Moran MS)

- Susan Walker (LaSalle Academy)

- Bryan Ames (Plymouth HS)

- Terry Fisher (Dekalb HS)

- Jennifer Hollandsworth (Watervliet HS)

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding Music Educators!