Chicagoland Outstanding Music Educator Awards


Class of 2020

Eric Bachmann (District 64 Park Ridge-Niles)

Jennifer Carlton (Troy School District 30-c)

Adam Gohr (Libertyville High School)

Roosevelt Griffin III (Harvey Public Schools, District 152)

Kirk Hickman (Hinsdale South High School)

James Hile (Elmhurst College)

Barry Houser (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Quinlan and Fabish Music Company, a trusted partner in Music Education since 1959, is excited to announce the recipients of its prestigious Chicagoland Outstanding Music Educator Award (COMEA). These awards have been presented annually since 1989. Nominations are accepted from throughout the Music Education community and are voted on by a committee comprised of all of the previous award recipients. A list of previous winners can be seen below: